• Announcements

• KC

Get Smart on the Web   09/16/2016

Be informed on better ways to stay safe on the web -- Source: Mozilla
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Lyinginwait

My Reason For Joining This Site

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

2 posts in this topic

This post has been a few weeks in the making. I'm extremely new to being open with this aspect of my life, and am still on pins and needles as I type. About 3 years ago, I was reintroduced to a first cousin of mine. We have had a ton of ups and down, mainly at my fault of indecisiveness and emotional discomfort of feeling like two separate lives. We have our life when no one we know is around, and then we have the life everyone thinks we have as great friends. I am the one who has always put her foot down to say no and to keep it between the two of us. I do have two children of my own that live with us full time, yet my bedroom is upstairs and his is downstairs. When the children are home, we sleep on separate levels of the house. He also has children, and one he shares custody of. Neither of us have any interest in being married or having children, so there is no 'issue' with legalities. My child through (7 and 4) know him as our cousin; confusing them scares me almost daily. I have most recently told my best friend, and she wasn't very responsive either way. Our friendship has not changed at all either, however she knows we have been physical, not that he is the love of my life.

I do not feel ashamed of our relationship. He is an amazing man. He is wonderful with my kids, and treats me better than I feel I deserve sometimes with the pain I have caused him over the years. I guess I just don't know how to explain to the people that know him as a family member.

I couldn't imagine waking up without him. He has taught me that when you truly love someone, being honest and committed becomes easy.