Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest CompletelyAnonymous

Very confused

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

2 posts in this topic

Hello, I am CompletelyAnonymous.

As you can already guess from my nickname I don't like to have my personal details on this forum.

I am very confused and thought this forum is a good platform to share my confusion and hopefully clear some of my confusion. Furthermore, as I'm still learning English please understand that English is not my first language so there might be mistakes in this post.

A big part of my family lives in another country than me since I am a "halfblood". I don't really like to say which countries here but I can say in a private message (if that's allowed). Since I was 2 until I was 11 I used to go to my family over there almost every year or at least every 2 years. I used to have a really good connection with my cousin, that's what I see on the pictures and what we are told. I don't remember a lot of it but it's said that we were always very close especcialy when we were very little even though we didn't understand each other due to the language barrier. She was (and still is) 9 months older than me.

However, after I went to this country of my family when I was 11 there was a gap of 5 years not going. When I was 16 (she was 16 too) we went again and this is the first time I remember very clearly. This was also the first time we could talk with each other as we were both learning English. However I only saw her for 4 days and 3 nights but we talked a lot and we were very close and we stayed up during the night talking and talking. Even though it was only 4 days we were with each other we had a really difficult time saying goodbye.