Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

What To Do If You Don't Know If Your Cousin Likes You In Return

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

5 posts in this topic

I am relatively new to this forum.  Even so, I have seen a disproportionate amount of posts wondering how to know if your cousin likes you. I am also new to a cousin relationship - 3 months and counting  :cheesy:  But I've been through enough of this world to understand a thing or two about matters of the heart.  And I have two children, daughters, currently aged 16 and 18, so I have had a little bit of experience in guiding my children (and even a number of their friends) through matters of the heart.

There is an article already posted on this forum about how to talk to your cousin about your feelings.  It contains a great deal of helpful information.  But for all the young people who are posting here, wondering, HOW DO I KNOW IF MY COUSIN LIKES ME?!, let me give you my perspective.

For the sake of simplicity, I will write from a woman's point of view concerning the use of pronouns.

You will never know until you know if your cousin (or anyone else for that matter) likes you. 

There is no magic formula here.  You spend time with someone, you get butterflies in your stomach whenever he is near, you think about him all the time - you are in love!  But are your feelings mutual?  Unless he has reached for your hand, pulled you in close during a movie, brushed a stray eyelash off your cheek, kissed you goodnight, told you that he can't stop thinking about don't know for sure, do you?

Now, the real issue is WHAT TO DO WHEN YOU DON'T KNOW.