Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest ilovehim

Help please?

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

3 posts in this topic

This is my first time posting anything, so hopefully I posted it in the right place.

Here's my story: I will say that I have liked my cousin for 6 years now.

So this is where everything gets pretty screwed up. When it comes to our family, they aren't so accepting. To start with, his mom is actually married to my uncle, which wouldn't be a big deal, except that she's also my aunt by blood. As in, my aunt and uncle are first cousins and they got married, so we already have cousin marriage in my family, (but they both had kids from previous marriages, not together). However, my family, specifically my uncle's siblings (including my mother) weren't very accepting of them to begin with, which makes it even more difficult for me, because my family is super against me being with him. Not that we've done anything, but just because they've seen us being close and sitting close to each other on a couch, I keep getting questioned about my relationship with him, if I have feelings for him, which puts me in a situation where I actually lie to my own family. Which I am not proud of, but at the same time, I feel they are very ignorant, for the fact that they use the genetics excuse as the main reason even though we have medical professionals in the family who should know better. That just really upsets me because I don't know what to do, or if there really even is anything I can do. But, that's getting ahead of myself.