Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
That8th

Where do we go from here?

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

10 posts in this topic

I don't know how to start. This is my first time posting in public how I feel with all honesty. Glad that I found this site, knowing that we're not alone and that some people can totally understand what we're going through is comforting.

I'm with an amazing person, I feel loved every day. We've been together through highs and lows. We support each other and want the best for each other. Yes, we are not perfect but we learned to forgive and love each other despite the imperfections. I want to believe that our love for each other can be perfect and stay that way for life. I want to show the whole world how amazing he is, how beautiful our love is.

But of course, we can't. We were made to believe that what we have is a sin, an embarrassment for the family, a curse, stupid, disgusting and should be stopped. We were treated as cast outs, judged and called different names.

Since we were young we've been in love but stayed away from each other and tried to be with other people but found our way back to each other. We couldn't hold back what we feel, ended up hiding it from everyone. Eventually, the family learned about it and we were asked to stop seeing each other.

We couldn't. I was made to choose between him and my family but I can't lose my family and I can't lose him too. This may seem easy but it is not. My family is my everything but he is the love of my life.

Right now, I'm leaving it all to God. I'm praying that God touch our hearts and lead us to where he wants us to be.

Still, I ask myself, where do we go from here?

That8th,