Sign in to follow this  
AlmostaCouple

What direction should our relationship take

Hi, It's my first time here in the forum🙂.

First of all, I want to thank everyone who advice other couples to make their relationships work. I guess sometimes you don't know how much you help some folks here.. Secondly, I want to say that English is not my native language (I'm from Brazil), hope that's not a big deal.

So, I have been an anonymous forum user for 3 months now. I found the site while googling if cousins could ever be romantically involved, for my surprise they can😀😀.. 

My situation is: I am 16 and my cousin (female) is 14, we are in a relationship for 2 months now, we are in a stage where it's pretty common for the "love you" texts, and for kisses. But as you might have already realized, we are too young, so family gets in our way and we are not ready to tell them.

She is the sweetest girl in the world and I really like her, but here is my first problem, I am planning to go to England and enroll in a Math Major by the end of this year.. I won't abandon my dreams of studying abroad for staying with my cousin, or at least I plan not to😩.

My second problem has to do with my cousin insecurity, I am her first 'boyfriend' and neither of us is experienced in these matters. So, sometimes she asks me if I wouldn't like to be with other girls instead of her or if I am going out with other woman.

I really wished I could be clear with her, I cannot think of anyone else but her. But I don't know how to prove her that. This gets even worse with the fact that our relationship may not stand the distance after I leave Brazil next year.. sometimes I think it's so difficult to be happy with my cousin, but I do love her and we definitely enjoy most of our time together.