Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
LanaC

Hi all!! My story!!

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

4 posts in this topic

Hi all!! I'm a newbie! I'm so happy to have found this place.

Mine is a bit of a long story, I'd love to get some feedback to it all!!

So I'm 29, my first cousin, let's call him A, is 40.

I cannot remember when the feelings started exactly. He lived in a small town and we only saw his family once a year or so. It wasn't until he came to our town to go to university that things started.

I was about 8 or 9 when he moved here. He used to come over to our place every Sunday to have a real meal and do his laundry. I LOVED it when he came. He was the coolest guy i knew. For a 20 year old university kid I'm sure playing with his little cousins was not high up on his list of fun things to do. I admire that so much now. He would bring his friends and his girlfriend for dinner. I thought she was equally as cool! 

I used to get so excited that he was coming for supper. I world stand in my parents bedroom with a pair of binoculars watching for his car to come around the corner. I'd fly down the stairs ready for a hug.

When I was 10 his sister got married and I remember wanting to ask him to dance and having a full on anxiety attack cause I didn't know how to ask him. 

When he was done university (I was about 12) he moved away and I didn't see him again until I was 14 and was asked by another family member if I wanted a baby sitting job. It was to watch the babies while the parents partied at a wedding.

I didn't even know he was going to be there until I saw him.

I got butterflies instantly, my stomach did flip flops, I was tongue tied.

He was amazing , nicest most charming guy I've ever met.