• Announcements

• KC

Get Smart on the Web   09/16/2016

Be informed on better ways to stay safe on the web -- Source: Mozilla
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
jaafk

She's elder...I'm younger!! Advice needed!!

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

3 posts in this topic

Hi everyone....

I am 20 years old, male....in a relationship for the past 2 years with my 1st cousin (my father's brother's daughter) who is 23.

She is currently pursuing ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants) and I'm currently doing my Bachelor's in Commerce.

Our parents, our siblings and her whole maternal side know about us.

But all of her side is dead against it....my side says it too early...though if i really want it...they have no problems but i must be on my feet (financially) and then i can marry whom i want to.....

We have loads of restrictions communicating with each other ( which we don't mind as long as we are together by heart) and are currently faking a break up in front all our relatives.

So what I wanted advice was ....

1) We both are financially dependent on our parents still and live with them cause we haven't completed our studies yet.She mite still finish it in 2-3 years but I am probably going to take more time.We can both find some work even now but can't afford to work full time cause it will screw up our studies and even if we earn part time...we wont be earning significant enough to look after our ownselves.

Moreover its about me earning enough to look after us both rather than her earnings.

So any suggestions on how we can go about it financially?

Any related real examples ?

Any ideas as to how i can get on my feet asap?

2) As per our society...her age is the perfect one for marriage....and shes next in line for getting married from both her maternal as well paternal (our) sides..