• Announcements

• KC

Get Smart on the Web   09/16/2016

Be informed on better ways to stay safe on the web -- Source: Mozilla
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Taimis

Become a Teacher or Marry Him? (Need Advice)

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

13 posts in this topic

Lately, I was being bothered with thoughts about my dream and my plans of living together with my boyfriend. I am 21 years old turning 22 this May and I am currently taking up Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education, becoming a teacher is a lifelong dream but I know that I can sacrificed this in order to fulfill my other dream and that is to marry my boyfriend. I am in third year now but unfortunately, I was not allowed to take up some of the subjects due to the new curriculum of colleges here in the Philippines, meaning I will not enroll for the next semester. We accepted this misfortune as a blessing in disguise, seeing this as an opportunity to work someplace far from our home and live together for quite some time, just to experience living under the same roof. What I was worried about is that maybe if we get lucky and got married, is there any chance for me to go back to school and continue my studies? I was calling the attention of those who have knowledge about the teacher's policies in the Philippines. Is there any restrictions when it comes to a teacher marrying his second cousin? Does the government forbid a teacher on her duty if she goes to a very intriguing issue? I heard some of the code of ethics but I'm still confuse about those things.

Can someone help me? I'll be really grateful. Thank you in advance. :)