• Announcements

• KC

Get Smart on the Web   09/16/2016

Be informed on better ways to stay safe on the web -- Source: Mozilla
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest inpired1

I Need Advice...

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

3 posts in this topic

Hi,

My cousin and I have been sleeping together for about two years now. it is on and off. it started with drunken sex and then digressed to me just giving him [redacted - oral - redacted], and during this time he was making it very clear that it was just about getting off.. and then recently we started having sex again.

Every time after we hook up he wants to make sure I dont like him, but i am getting mixed signals, because at every family function he will sit next to me and be next to me basically the entire time, and our whole family is very close. He also tells me things that he's said to have never shared with anyone else.

Also, in our culture it is common for cousins to marry each other, however, living in America has skewed the views of my family and that would definitely be taboo. Anyways, he has told me (when he was drunk) he feels conflicted with old views of our ancestors and new ones. He is also not the type of person I can just have a conversation with this about.

I do like him, and can see myself with him, but I am confused and he is too. But he is being the 'typical bro' about the situation and acting nonchalant and will not open up to me about how he really feels.

I feel so much better finding this website and forum, to know that I am not alone and not crazy..

I am writing here to see if I can get any advice about my situation, his mixed feelings (does he actually like me? or is it just sex?.. is that even possible between cousins?..) and facing taboo..

Thank you for reading.