Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
chrisreeve

Dilemma - So am i getting used by her?? what should i do?

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

3 posts in this topic

Hello newbie here  so please bear with me when i give u  some background. A few months back i had confessed to her my feelings, and her reaction to that was a straight out no. Obsiously i felt hurt but before confessing i said i'd wished to remain friends, which we seemingly did after, in the hopes that in the future something may change in her. However, it seems she has gone more cold and distant towards me by way of not replying to my text or even when i talk to her, to which she replies with a one line response, and its me who has to intiate the communication. Anytime she does, however is only when she needs something off me, which are mostly in the form of lifts/ pick ups or bringing her to places she is only interested in. Ive asked her if we could go out on some friendly casual outings, no romantic things involved since i missed our friendly chats,and she doesnt reply. I confronted her about it;told her she was avoiding me, and she straight out denied it, to which i apologised and replyed i was getting mixed signals from her. But my intuition was telling me that its a lie and she's either consiously/subconsciously manipulative as she has this innocent charm that at first drew me to her. Another sign is that her Fb status is set to 'open'; she ended her longdistant relationship before but i dont know now. After the confrontation,I tested this feeling of mine by trying to strike a conversation; a simple greeting over fb and i got no response. It was only when i cancelled an upcoming engagement to bring her somewhere, she immediately pm me asking why. I left the conversation there as i knew my intuition was correct...