Guest 1stLove

1st cousins in love. Love distance

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

5 posts in this topic

Hi. This is my first time posting. I'm glad I found this site.

Our story:

We first met as children. He lives in South America and I live in North America 

We were both young but we instantly felt a connection greater than we had felt.

Over the years I would spend summers there and our bond grew stronger. I didn't think of him as my cousin. He was more than that to me and I knrw I meant so much more to him.

We tired to keep it a secret. Our family wouldnt understand.

Eventually another cousin of ours figured it out but thankfully understood.

When I turned 16 I decided that I couldn't do this to my family and cut ties with him. I tried to forget about him. Tried to get over him.

I eventually started dating someone and had a child at age 18.

After That it easier to move on with my life.

A few years ago we reconnected via email and all those feeling came back.

Now at age 27 I am still so madly in love with him. And he loves me. He never married or had children. He is a few years older than me.

This year we were reunited and it was so beautiful. Our time together was spent getting to know each other since we lost so many years of contact. In the end it was like nothing had changed.

I still fear what the family will say. He says he will wait for me but I don't know how much longer he is willing to wait.

I feel like a coward because as much as I want to be with him. Marry him. Have children together ( he wants to be a dad so badly) I can't seem to find the courage to take that step. I fear losing my family. My daughter.

He on the other hand doesnt care. He says being together is the only thing that matters.

I feel lost. I can only pray I find the courage to speak up and finally be happy with my true love.