• Announcements

• KC

Get Smart on the Web   09/16/2016

Be informed on better ways to stay safe on the web -- Source: Mozilla
cheryl_fan

You can't have heard this before... Help

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

15 posts in this topic

Aloha,

So, I'm new here.. I'm pretty new to writing in forums in general. I really need some guidance on what to do, but before we start I should probably tell you a little about myself.

At a very young age I discovered my gender was incorrect (luckily for me this isnt visually obvious). By 16 I was homeless because I pursued having this corrected. I drifted a good 8 years (haing been pretty much abandoned by everyone) in hostels etc whilst trying my best to address my medical issues so I could at least attempt a 'normal' life. Long before that, around age 5 my father left and set up a new family. I didn't see him whatsoever, but was aware of relations on his side. My fathers brother died in an accident whilst in the army. His wife was always very kind to me, and we talked occasionally on Facebook. I knew of my cousins. She had a son and a daughter. Hes 24, and I can't remember what age his sister is. But that is neither here nor there.

Anyways, a while back I decided to meet my cousin for a few drinks. I had possibly met him when I was younger, but don't recall. Neither does he. When we met, there was an instant something, which I initially brushed off. Soon we were spending every evening together, vegging out, going for walks, drives, eating chicken. And we both came to the realisation that we want to be together. I have never felt a connection with a guy in my life like I do for him. And, we make an epically cute couple, if I do say so myself.  :smiley: