• Announcements

• KC

Get Smart on the Web   09/16/2016

Be informed on better ways to stay safe on the web -- Source: Mozilla
SunSeason

"Stuck in the Middle With You"

This topic has had no activity within the past six months. It is recommended that you start a new topic instead of replying to old topics.

7 posts in this topic

Hello, all! I'm a Newbie. I didn't see an Introductions thread, so I'll just jump right on in...hope that's ok? I won't lie...I'm a bit nervous, so please don't flame me too bad? :D

Firstly, I want to start off by saying that I'm not sure we entirely fit in exactly here. I'm so happy this forum is available, and I have thoroughly enjoyed reading the stories and, in one thread, I even got the names of some books that I've already ordered off Amazon. I can't wait to get them and to dive into them! I'm also enjoying the poems and short stories board.

Our Story:

My first cousin and I are Soul Mates. We have no doubt about it and haven't since we were teenagers. I use that phrase with hesitations. Society, as a whole, has made the term "Soulmates" to be that of a romantic coupling and that's isn't always the case- hence my separation of the two words. My cousin and I are, in fact, platonic with an extremely strong bond that most would say (and I'd have to agree, if I were being entirely honest) is more than platonic. It's here where words fail me.  There is no way I could ever describe the bond that he and I have because it is not exactly romantic and we're not sexually active with one another. We both admit that if we'd faced our fears of our family's disapproval when we were younger, we would have been married and we would have lived out the rest of our lives incredibly happy and secure in our decisions.